The Aggregates & Recycling Information Network
Mobile Menu
From the organisers of

SHE News & Articles

Tarmac volunteers
09 August 2022

Employees spend a day surveying new woodland with Yorkshire Dales Millennium Trust

09 August 2022

How a contribution to archaeology can help the minerals industry gain the recognition it deserves

Building Confidence in a Sustainable Construction Industry
08 August 2022

Aggregate Industries launch new white paper to boost confidence in a sustainable construction industry

Multimedia art exhibition at NSC
03 August 2022

Displayed artwork at National Stone Centre celebrates ‘hidden layers beneath our feet’

Lochinver Quarry
03 August 2022

Recent excavations at Tarmac site in north-east Scotland indicate evidence of Roman invasion

Make the right call
26 July 2022

Mineral Products Association backing new national #RespectTheWater drowning prevention campaign

26 July 2022

Pass-out parade sees company confirm further sponsorship of Fire Cadets scheme in Wiltshire

25 July 2022

Herd of cows drafted in to help encourage biodiversity in latest stage of restoration work

Working at height
20 July 2022

New guides available on safe working at height for employers, employees, and contractors

Holborough Marshes
19 July 2022

Company and Trust mark more than 25 years of collaboration at Holborough Marshes

Molson sunscreen
17 July 2022

Company completes roll out of nationwide network of sunscreen stations ahead of UK heatwave

16 July 2022

Staffordshire Commissioner Fire and Rescue Authority fined £10,000 plus costs for safety failings

15 July 2022

Company to use some collected waste as alternative to fossil fuels in Assiut cement plant

Blue Sky Maritime Coalition
13 July 2022

Company extends drive to net zero by becoming founding member of Blue Sky Maritime Coalition

11 July 2022

QNJAC working groups continue to develop guidance and support in the drive to improve health, safety and well-being for the aggregates sector