The Aggregates & Recycling Information Network
Mobile Menu
From the organisers of

2022 / 2023 Edition

Pre-order your copy here

MPQC board grows with two new additions

Stephanie Horn

Stephanie Horn and Viv Russell appointed as directors of the Mineral Products Qualifications Council

THE Mineral Products Qualifications Council (MPQC) has announced the appointment of  Stephanie Horn and Viv Russell as directors of the organization. Ms Horn, who is head of HR operations for CEMEX UK, having been with the company for more than 25 years, replaces Neil Farmer as the CEMEX representative, whilst Mr Russell is a new appointment.

Commenting on her appointment to the board, Ms Horn (pictured) said: ‘The MPQC board plays an important role in overseeing the activities of the organization and ensuring its members and the industry are supported through the provision of skills solutions, qualifications and standard-setting. Ultimately, we’re here to help to create a safer and more attractive industry to work in.’
Viv Russell, who is group managing director of Longcliffe Group Ltd and has more than 40 years’ experience in the industry, also currently serves as chairman of QNJAC and deputy vice-chair of The Institute of Quarrying.

He said: ‘It is a great honour to be asked to join the MPQC board as I believe people are the greatest asset in our industry. I feel everybody should own their continuous professional development and MPQC can be a great support in achieving that.’

The MPQC board is made up of senior representatives from across the major aggregate/mineral companies and trade associations. In addition to the usual governance responsibilities of any board, the MPQC board formulates and agrees the policies and strategic direction of MPQC.

Share this page

Add new comment

Filtered HTML

  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Allowed HTML tags: <a> <em> <strong> <cite> <blockquote> <code> <ul> <ol> <li> <dl> <dt> <dd>
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.

Plain text

  • No HTML tags allowed.
  • Web page addresses and e-mail addresses turn into links automatically.
  • Lines and paragraphs break automatically.